Travel Restrictions Expanded to Include U.K. and Ireland

On March 14, 2020, the Trump Administration announced that it will extend travel restrictions to travelers from the U.K. and Ireland. The ban is expected to take effect on Monday, March 16, 2020 at 11:59 pm ET. Impacted travelers are expected to include most foreign nationals who have been physically present in the U.K. or Ireland at any point during the 14-day period prior to arrival in the U.S. A similar ban went into effect on Friday, March 13, 2020 at 11:59 pm ET for travelers who have been in Schengen Area countries at any point during the 14 days prior to their scheduled arrival in the U.S.