U.S. Government In-Bound Travel Restrictions for China and Iran

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, foreign nationals who have been physically present in China (excluding Hong Kong and Macau) or Iran during the 14 days before attempting to travel to or enter the United States will be denied entry. The entry ban does not apply to U.S. citizens, lawful permanent residents, immediate family of U.S. citizens/lawful permanent residents, and a limited number of other foreign travelers.

U.S. citizens and foreign nationals who are allowed to enter the United States will be diverted to one of 11 U.S. airports: John F. Kennedy International Airport in New York, Chicago O’Hare International Airport, San Francisco International Airport, Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, Daniel K. Inouye International Airport in Honolulu, Los Angeles International Airport, Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, Dallas-Ft. Worth International Airport, Detroit Metro Airport, Michigan, Newark Liberty International Airport, and Washington Dulles International Airport.

Returning travelers will be subject to a 14-day quarantine if they have visited Hubei Province. Those returning from other parts of mainland China will be subject to a health check and self-screening measures. These measures will apply to U.S. citizens, lawful permanent residents, and others exempt from the entry ban.