Southern Africa Travel Ban Terminated on December 31, 2021

On December 28, 2021, the White House issued a new Presidential Proclamation lifting travel restrictions for foreign nationals “physically present” in eight countries in Southern Africa. Effective 12:01 a.m. EST on December 31, 2021, foreign nationals who have been in Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa or Zimbabwe in the past 14 days will no longer be subject to the temporary entry ban imposed on November 26, 2021. All international air travelers to the United States remain subject to the COVID-19 vaccination and testing requirements